Seminars archive

Search keyword
Select type
Upcoming Seminars
 No upcoming seminars currently scheduled.
Past Seminars
Wed
03/29/2017
1:00pm
Defense: Honors
A Study of Benford's Law for the Values of Arithmetic Functions
Letian Wang, Emory University
Contact: Letian Wang, letian.wang@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room E408
Wed
03/29/2017
11:30am
Defense: Dissertation
Protecting Locations of Individual Movement under Temporal Correlations
Yonghui Xiao, Emory University
Contact: Yonghui Xiao, yonghui.xiao@emory.edu
Venue: Chemistry 320
Tue
03/28/2017
4:00pm
Seminar: Algebra
Finite index for arboreal Galois representations
Andrew Bridy, Texas A and M
Contact: David Zureick-Brown, dzb@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W201
Tue
03/28/2017
2:45pm
Defense: Dissertation
On Saturation Spectrum
Jessica Fuller, Emory
Contact: Jessica Fuller, jfulle@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room E406
Mon
03/27/2017
4:00pm
Seminar
Compositional Models for Information Extraction
Mark Dredze, Johns Hopkins University
Contact: Eugene Agichtein, eugene@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: White Hall 207
Thu
03/23/2017
4:00pm
Seminar: Computer Science
Human-centered Data Science for Crisis Informatics
Marina Kogan, University of Colorado
Contact: Li Xiong, lxiong@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W201
Thu
03/23/2017
12:00am
Seminar
TBD
TBD,
Venue:
Tue
03/21/2017
4:00pm
Seminar: Algebra
Congruence of Galois representations
Sujatha Ramdorai, University of British Columbia
Contact: David Zureick-Brown, dzb@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W306
Tue
03/21/2017
4:00pm
Defense: Dissertation
Extremal Problems for Graphs and Hypergraphs
Bill Kay, Emory University
Contact: Bill Kay, w.w.kay@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W301
Fri
03/17/2017
3:00pm
Seminar: Computer Science
Designing Abstract Meaning Representations
Martha Palmer, University of Colorado
Contact: Jinho Choi, choi@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W301