Seminars archive

Search keyword
Select type
Upcoming Seminars
Fri
12/15/2017
2:00pm
Defense: Masters
A Decision Support System For Heparin Dosing
Romgmei Lin, Emory University
Contact: Rongmei Lin, rongmei.lin@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room E408
Thu
04/05/2018
4:00pm
Colloquium
Title to be announced
Sherry Li, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab
Contact: Lar Ruthotto, lruthotto@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W201
Past Seminars
Tue
11/10/2015
4:00pm
Seminar: Algebra and Number Theory
A reexamination of the Birch and Swinnerton-Dyer cubic surfaces
Mckenzie West, Emory University
Contact: Michael H. Mertens, michael.mertens@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W304
Mon
11/09/2015
4:00pm
Seminar: Numerical Analysis and Scientific Computing
Truncating low-rank preconditioner updates for sequences of linear systems
Eric de Sturler, Virginia Tech
Contact: James Nagy, nagy@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room E408
Fri
11/06/2015
3:00pm
Seminar: Algebra and Number Theory
Fusion system and classifying spaces
Justin Lynd, University of Montana
Contact: John Duncan, john.duncan@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room E406
Fri
11/06/2015
3:00pm
Seminar: Computer Science
Geometric Range Search over Encrypted Spatial Data
Ming Li, University of Arizona
Contact: Vaidy Sunderam, vss@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W303
Fri
11/06/2015
1:00pm
Seminar: Numerical Analysis and Scientific Computing
Algebraic Iterative Reconstruction Methods - A Users' Guide
Per Christian Hansen, Technical University of Denmark and Silvia Gazzola, Hariot Watt University
Contact: James Nagy, nagy@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W302
Tue
11/03/2015
4:00pm
Seminar: Algebra and Number Theory
A generalization of the Euler-Glaisher bijection
Andrew Sills, Georgia Southern University
Contact: Robert Schneider, robert.schneider@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W304
Tue
10/27/2015
4:00pm
Seminar: Algebra and Number Theory
Rationally isomorphic hermitian forms and torsors of some non-reductive groups
Eva Bayer-Fluckiger, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne
Contact: Raman Parimala, parimala@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W304
Mon
10/26/2015
1:00pm
Seminar: Computer Science
The Era of Big Spatial Data
Mohamed Mokbel, University of Minnesota
Contact: Li Xiong, lxiong@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W302
Fri
10/23/2015
9:00am
Seminar: Algebra
The Georgia Algebraic Geometry Symposium
gags.torsor.org,
Contact: David Zureick-Brown, dzb@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: E208
Thu
10/22/2015
4:00pm
Seminar: Algebra
Rational points of rationally connected varieties over number fields, an overview (part 3)
Olivier Wittenberg, École normale supérieure
Contact: David Zureick-Brown, dzb@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W304