Seminars archive

Search keyword
Select type
Upcoming Seminars
Thu
04/05/2018
4:00pm
Colloquium
Title to be announced
Sherry Li, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab
Contact: Lar Ruthotto, lruthotto@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W201
Past Seminars
Tue
09/22/2015
4:00pm
Seminar: Number Theory
Composite level images of Galois and entanglement fields
Jackson Morrow, Emory University
Contact: Michael H. Mertens, michael.mertens@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W306
Tue
09/15/2015
4:00pm
Colloquium: Department
On Turan Problems for Weakly Quasirandom 3-uniform Hypergraphs
Christian Reiher, University Hamburg
Contact: Vojtech Rodl, Rodl@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W301
Mon
09/14/2015
4:00pm
Colloquium: Department
Tiling with Arbitrary Tiles
Imre Leader, The University of Cambridge
Contact: Dwight Duffus, Dwight@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W301
Sat
09/12/2015
9:00am
Seminar: Algebra
PAlmetto Number Theory Series XXIV
Miscellaneous, Miscellaneous
Contact: David Zureick-Brown, dzb@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W201
Fri
09/11/2015
3:00pm
Seminar: Computer Science
Cloud-Assisted Distributed Private Data Sharing
Xiaoqian Jiang, University of California San Diego
Contact: Vaidy Sunderam, vss@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W303
Tue
09/08/2015
4:00pm
Seminar: Algebra
Class Numbers and Mock Modular Forms
Michael H. Mertens, Emory University
Contact: Michael H. Mertens, michael.mertens@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W306
Wed
09/02/2015
2:30pm
Defense: Dissertation
Parameter Estimation and Reduced-order Modeling in Electrocardiology
Huanhuan Yang, Emory University
Contact: Huanhuan Yang, huanhuan.yang@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W303
Thu
08/20/2015
4:00pm
Defense: Dissertation
Numerical Modeling of Blood Flow Problems in Coronary Arteries: Patient-specific Processing, from Stented Geometries to Fluid Dynamics
Boyi Yang, Emory University
Contact: Boyi Yang, byang@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W301
Wed
07/29/2015
2:00pm
Defense: Dissertation
Big Data goes Personal: Privacy and Social Challenges
Luca Bonomi, Emory University
Contact: Luca Bonomi, lbonomi@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W301
Thu
04/30/2015
12:00pm
Seminar: Computer Science
Biomedical Data Recommendation Using Machine Learning and Crowdsourcing
Xiaoqian Jiang, Ph.D., Division of Biomedical Informatics, University of California at San Diego
Contact: Li Xiong, lxiong@emory.edu
Venue: Rollins School of Public Health, Claudia Nance Rollins Building, Room 1000