Seminars archive

Search keyword
Select type
Upcoming Seminars
 No upcoming seminars currently scheduled.
Past Seminars
Mon
04/02/2018
2:00pm
Defense: Dissertation
Connections between Classical and Umbral Moonshine
Sarah Trebat-Leder, Emory University
Contact: Sarah Trebat-Leder, sarah.trebat-leder@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W302
Mon
04/02/2018
1:00pm
Defense: Dissertation
Deterministic and stochastic acceleration techniques for Richardson-type iterations
Massimiliano Lupo Pasini, Emory University
Contact: Massimiliano Lupo Pasini, massimiliano.lupo.pasini@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W306
Mon
04/02/2018
1:00pm
Defense: Master's Thesis
The Quantum McKay Correspondence: Classifying "Finite Subgroups" of a Quantum Group with Graphs
Paul Vienhage, Emory University
Contact: Paul Vienhage,
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room E406
Tue
03/27/2018
4:00pm
Seminar: Algebra
Counting Problems for Elliptic Curves over a Fixed Finite Field
Nathan Kaplan, UC Irvine
Contact: David Zureick-Brown, dzb@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W304
Mon
03/26/2018
4:00pm
Seminar: Combinatorics
On large multipartite subgraphs of H-free graphs
Jan Volec, McGill Univeristy
Contact: Dwight Duffus, dwight@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W303
Wed
03/21/2018
4:00pm
Seminar: Numerical Analysis and Scientific Computing
Estimating bilinear forms via extrapolation
Marilena Mitrouli, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
Contact: Michele Benzi, benzi@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W301
Mon
03/05/2018
4:00pm
Defense: Dissertation
On Spanning Trees with few Branch Vertices
Warren Shull, Emory University
Contact: Warren Shull, warren.edward.shull@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W301
Fri
03/02/2018
2:00pm
Seminar: Numerical Analysis and Scientific Computing
Numerical and Streaming Analyses of Centrality Measures on Graphs
Eisha Nathan, Georgia Institute of Technology
Contact: Michele Benzi, mbenzi@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W301
Thu
03/01/2018
3:00pm
Defense: Dissertation
On Cycles, Chorded Cycles, and Degree Conditions
Ariel Keller, Emory University
Contact: Ariel Keller, ariel.keller@emory.edu
Venue: MSC N301
Tue
02/27/2018
4:00pm
Colloquium: Algebra
Counting points, counting fields, and heights on stacks
Jordan Ellenberg, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Contact: David Zureick-Brown, dzb@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W303