Seminars archive

Search keyword
Select type
Upcoming Seminars
 No upcoming seminars currently scheduled.
Past Seminars
Tue
09/08/2015
4:00pm
Seminar: Algebra
Class Numbers and Mock Modular Forms
Michael H. Mertens, Emory University
Contact: Michael H. Mertens, michael.mertens@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W306
Wed
09/02/2015
2:30pm
Defense: Dissertation
Parameter Estimation and Reduced-order Modeling in Electrocardiology
Huanhuan Yang, Emory University
Contact: Huanhuan Yang, huanhuan.yang@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W303
Thu
08/20/2015
4:00pm
Defense: Dissertation
Numerical Modeling of Blood Flow Problems in Coronary Arteries: Patient-specific Processing, from Stented Geometries to Fluid Dynamics
Boyi Yang, Emory University
Contact: Boyi Yang, byang@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W301
Wed
07/29/2015
2:00pm
Defense: Dissertation
Big Data goes Personal: Privacy and Social Challenges
Luca Bonomi, Emory University
Contact: Luca Bonomi, lbonomi@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W301
Thu
04/30/2015
12:00pm
Seminar: Computer Science
Biomedical Data Recommendation Using Machine Learning and Crowdsourcing
Xiaoqian Jiang, Ph.D., Division of Biomedical Informatics, University of California at San Diego
Contact: Li Xiong, lxiong@emory.edu
Venue: Rollins School of Public Health, Claudia Nance Rollins Building, Room 1000
Mon
04/27/2015
11:15am
Defense: Dissertation
Ramsey Theorem and Ramsey Turan Type Results for Hypergraphs
Vindya Bhat, Emory University
Contact: Vindya Bhat, vbhat@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W302
Thu
04/23/2015
4:00pm
Evans Hall Awards Ceremony and Lecture: Combinatorics
Extremal Problems In Combinatorics
Mathias Schacht, University of Hamburg
Contact: Steve Batterson, sb@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: MSC E208
Tue
04/21/2015
4:00pm
Seminar: Algebra
Tropical schemes and the Berkovich analytification
Noah Giansiracusa, UGA
Contact: David Zureick-Brown, dzb@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W304
Mon
04/20/2015
4:00pm
Seminar: Combinatorics
Proof of the Middle Levels Conjecture
Torsten Muetze, Georgia Tech
Contact: Dwight Duffus, dwight@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W302
Fri
04/17/2015
4:00pm
Seminar: Combinatorics
Extending Partial Geometric Representations of Graphs
Jan Kratochvil, Charles University, Prague
Contact: Dwight Duffus, dwight@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W303