Seminars archive

Search keyword
Select type
Upcoming Seminars
Fri
12/15/2017
2:00pm
Defense: Masters
A Decision Support System For Heparin Dosing
Romgmei Lin, Emory University
Contact: Rongmei Lin, rongmei.lin@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room E408
Thu
04/05/2018
4:00pm
Colloquium
Title to be announced
Sherry Li, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab
Contact: Lar Ruthotto, lruthotto@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W201
Past Seminars
Mon
02/10/2014
4:00pm
Colloquium
Computational Large-Scale Continuous Optimization, Uncertainty and Robustness
Somayeh Moazeni, Princeton University
Contact: James Nagy, nagy@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W303
Fri
02/07/2014
4:00pm
Colloquium
Independent Sets in Hypergraphs
Dhruv Mubayi, The University of Illinois at Chicago
Contact: Dwight Duffus, dwight@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W201
Tue
02/04/2014
4:00pm
Seminar: Algebra
Continuous analogues of methods used to calculate component groups of Jacobians
Joe Rabinoff, Georgia Tech
Contact: David Zureick-Brown, dzb@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W302
Fri
01/31/2014
3:00pm
Colloquium
Numerical Methods for Hyperelastic Image Registration
Lars Ruthotto, University of British Columbia
Contact: James Nagy, nagy@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W201
Wed
01/29/2014
3:00pm
Colloquium
Randomized Block Coordinate Gradient Methods for a Class of Structured Nonlinear Programming
Zhaosong Lu, Simon Fraser University
Contact: James Nagy, nagy@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W201
Tue
01/28/2014
3:00pm
Seminar: Algebra
Something special...
Ken Ono, Emory
Contact: David Zureick-Brown, dzb@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W304
Tue
01/21/2014
4:00pm
Seminar: Algebra
More examples of non-rational adjoint groups
Nivedita Bhaskhar, Emory University
Contact: David Zureick-Brown, dzb@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W302
Thu
01/09/2014
3:00pm
Seminar: Computer Science
Hierarchy and Structure: Nonparametric models for space, language, and relations
Alex Smola, Google/CMU
Contact: Eugene Agichtein, eugene@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W301
Tue
12/10/2013
3:30pm
Defense: Dissertation
Computational Methods for Centrality Measurements in Complex Networks
Christine Klymko, Emory University
Contact: Christine Klymko, cklymko@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W302
Mon
12/09/2013
4:00pm
Seminar: Computer Science
Scalable and Privacy-Preserving Searchable Cloud Data Services
Ming Li, Utah State University
Contact: Li Xiong, lxiong@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W301