Seminars archive

Search keyword
Select type
Upcoming Seminars
Thu
04/05/2018
4:00pm
Colloquium
Title to be announced
Sherry Li, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab
Contact: Lar Ruthotto, lruthotto@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W201
Past Seminars
Wed
11/28/2012
3:00pm
Seminar: Algebra and Number Theory
A characterization of cusp forms by means of the growth of their Fourier coefficients
Winfried Kohnen, Heidelberg University
Contact: David Zureick-Brown, dzb@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W306
Wed
11/28/2012
12:50pm
Seminar: Scientific Computing Seminar
Gossip-based distributed matrix computations
Hana Strakova, University of Vienna and GA Tech
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W306
Tue
11/27/2012
4:00pm
Seminar SIAM Student Chapter: Numerical Analysis and Scientific Computing
Introduction to GPU Computing: Basics of OpenCL
Veronica Mejia Bustamante, Emory University
Contact: Veronica Mejia Bustamante, vmejia@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W306
Fri
11/16/2012
4:00pm
Seminar: Combinatorics
Induced and noninduced Ramsey numbers of $k$-partite, $k$-uniform hypergraphs
Steve La Fleur, Emory University
Contact: Dwight Duffus, dwight@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W303
Thu
11/15/2012
4:00pm
Colloquium
An information theoretic approach to Sobolev and isoperimetric inequalities
Professor Deane Yang, NYU-Poly
Contact: Vladimir Oliker, oliker@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W301
Mon
11/12/2012
4:30pm
Defense: Dissertation
Scalable Efficient Methods for Incompressible Fluid-dynamics in Engineering Problems
Umberto Villa, Emory University
Contact: Umberto Villa, uvilla@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W301
Fri
11/09/2012
4:00pm
Seminar: Combinatorics
On Folkman-type problems
Andrzej Dudek, Western Michigan University
Contact: Dwight Duffus, dwight@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W303
Fri
11/09/2012
1:00pm
Defense: Dissertation
Iterative Methods and Partitioning Techniques for Large Sparse Problems in Network Analysis
Verena Kuhlemann, Emory University
Contact: Verena Kuhlemann, vkuhlem@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W303
Thu
11/08/2012
4:00pm
Seminar: Numerical Analysis and Scientific Computing
Modern Krylov Subspace Methods (and applications to Parabolic Control Problems)
Daniel B. Szyld, Temple University
Contact: Dr. Michele Benzi, benzi@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W201
Thu
11/08/2012
12:00pm
Defense: Dissertation
Rotationally Symmetric Planes in Comparison Geometry
Eric Choi, Emory University
Contact: Eric Choi, echoi7@emory.edu
Venue: MSC W502