Seminars archive

Search keyword
Select type
Upcoming Seminars
Fri
12/15/2017
2:00pm
Defense: Masters
A Decision Support System For Heparin Dosing
Romgmei Lin, Emory University
Contact: Rongmei Lin, rongmei.lin@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room E408
Thu
04/05/2018
4:00pm
Colloquium
Title to be announced
Sherry Li, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab
Contact: Lar Ruthotto, lruthotto@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W201
Past Seminars
Fri
05/04/2012
3:00pm
Seminar: Computer Science
Searching for social meanings in social media
Jacob Eisenstein, Georgia Institute of Technology
Contact: Eugene Agichtein, eugene@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W201
Tue
05/01/2012
4:00pm
Lecture: Annual Evans/Hall Lecture Series
Capturing Butterfly Effects
Dr. Sarah Day, College of William and Mary
Contact: Erin Nagle, erin@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: MSC E208
Tue
05/01/2012
3:00pm
Seminar: Algebra
A Subconvexity Bound for Rankin-Selberg L-functions in the Level Aspect
Riad Masri, Texas A\&M University
Contact: Zachary A. Kent, kent@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W304
Fri
04/27/2012
4:00pm
Seminar: Combinatorics
Dynamic coloring and list dynamic coloring of planar graphs
Sang June Lee, Emory University
Contact: Dwight Duffus, dwight@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W306
Tue
04/24/2012
4:00pm
Seminar: Numerical Analysis and Scientific Computing
Past, Present, and Future Parallel Programming Paradigms and Numerical Algorithms
Rebecca Hartman-Baker, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Contact: Alexis Aposporidis, aapospo@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W201
Tue
04/24/2012
4:00pm
Seminar: Analysis and Differential Geometry
Geometrization of sub-hyperbolic semi-rational branched coverings
Professor Tao Cheng, East China Normal University
Contact: Shanshuang Yang, syang@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W301
Tue
04/24/2012
3:00pm
Seminar: Algebra and Number Theory
An Eisenstein Measure for Unitary Groups
Ellen Eischen, Northwestern University
Contact: Zachary A. Kent, kent@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W304
Fri
04/20/2012
4:00pm
Seminar: Combinatorics
The best way to choose a winner
Vicki Powers, Emory University
Contact: Dwight Duffus, dwight@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W306
Fri
04/13/2012
3:00pm
Seminar: Algebra and Number Theory
Local-global principles for torsors over arithmetic curves
David Harbater, University of Pennsylvania
Contact: R. Parimala, parimala@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W304
Wed
04/11/2012
4:00pm
Defense: Masters Thesis
Modular and Lexical Matchings in the Middle Levels Graph
Kevin Wingfield, Emory University
Contact: Kevin Wingfield, kwingf2@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W302