Seminars archive

Search keyword
Select type
Upcoming Seminars
Thu
04/05/2018
4:00pm
Colloquium
Title to be announced
Sherry Li, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab
Contact: Lar Ruthotto, lruthotto@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W201
Past Seminars
Mon
02/13/2012
4:00pm
Colloquium
Motion and spatial regularization designs in motion-compensated image reconstruction (MCIR): application to simultaneous PET-MR
Se Young Chun, University of Michigan
Contact: James Nagy, nagy@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W201
Mon
02/13/2012
3:00pm
Colloquium
A geometric multigrid preconditioner for microFE analysis for bone structures based on a pointer-less octree
Peter Arbenz, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Contact: Michele Benzi, benzi@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W306
Fri
02/10/2012
3:00pm
Colloquium
Scalable and Elastic Data Management in the Cloud
Amr El Abbadi, University of California, Santa Barbara
Contact: Li Xiong, lxiong@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W301
Thu
02/09/2012
4:00pm
Colloquium
An Image-Based, Parallel Dynamic Meshing Framework for Patient-Specific Medical Interventions
Suzanne M. Shontz, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Pennsylvania State University
Contact: James Nagy, nagy@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W201
Thu
02/02/2012
3:00pm
Seminar: Number Theory
Quadratic Forms Representing all Odd Positive Integers
Jeremy Rouse, Wake Forest University
Contact: Zachary A. Kent, kent@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W306
Mon
01/30/2012
4:00pm
Seminar: Numerical Analysis and Scientific Computing
Applications and Theory of a Continuum-Mechanics-Based Immersed Boundary Method
Dharshi Devendran, New York University
Contact: Michele Benzi, benzi@mathcs.emrory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W201
Fri
01/27/2012
3:00pm
Seminar: Computer Science
Crowd-Powered Systems
Michael Bernstein, MIT CSAIL
Contact: Eugene Agichtein, eugene@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W301
Wed
01/25/2012
3:00pm
Seminar: Combinatorics
5-Coloring Graphs on Surfaces
Luke Postle, Georgia Institute of Technology
Contact: Dwight Duffus, dwight@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W306
Tue
01/24/2012
4:00pm
Seminar: Analysis and Differential Geometry
Degeneration and the Determinant of the Laplacian
David Sher, Stanford University
Contact: David Borthwick, davidb@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W301
Fri
01/20/2012
3:00pm
Seminar: Algebra
Prehomogeneous vector spaces and their zeta functions
Frank Thorne, University of South Carolina
Contact: Zachary A. Kent, kent@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room E408