Seminars archive

Search keyword
Select type
Upcoming Seminars
Thu
04/05/2018
4:00pm
Colloquium
Title to be announced
Sherry Li, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab
Contact: Lar Ruthotto, lruthotto@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W201
Past Seminars
Mon
04/03/2017
1:00pm
Defense: Dissertation
Zero-Cycles on Torsors under Linear Algebraic Groups
Reed Sarney, Emory University
Contact: Reed Sarney, rlgordo@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W303
Thu
03/30/2017
4:00pm
Seminar
Theory for New Machine Learning Problems and Applications
Yingyu Liang, Princeton University
Contact: James Lu, jlu@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W201
Thu
03/30/2017
1:00pm
Defense: Honors Thesis
The Artin-Schreier Theorem in Galois Theory
Yining Cheng, Emory University
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W303
Thu
03/30/2017
10:00am
Defense: Dissertation
Scalable Computational pathology: From Interactive to Deep Learning
Michael Nalisnik, Emory University
Contact: Lee Cooper, lee.cooper@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W306
Wed
03/29/2017
4:00pm
Seminar: Computer Science
Utility-cost of provable privacy: A case study on US Census data.
Ashwin Machanavajjhala, Duke University
Contact: Li Xiong, lxiong@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W303
Wed
03/29/2017
1:00pm
Defense: Honors
A Study of Benford's Law for the Values of Arithmetic Functions
Letian Wang, Emory University
Contact: Letian Wang, letian.wang@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room E408
Wed
03/29/2017
11:30am
Defense: Dissertation
Protecting Locations of Individual Movement under Temporal Correlations
Yonghui Xiao, Emory University
Contact: Yonghui Xiao, yonghui.xiao@emory.edu
Venue: Chemistry 320
Tue
03/28/2017
4:00pm
Seminar: Algebra
Finite index for arboreal Galois representations
Andrew Bridy, Texas A and M
Contact: David Zureick-Brown, dzb@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W201
Tue
03/28/2017
2:45pm
Defense: Dissertation
On Saturation Spectrum
Jessica Fuller, Emory
Contact: Jessica Fuller, jfulle@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room E406
Mon
03/27/2017
4:00pm
Seminar
Compositional Models for Information Extraction
Mark Dredze, Johns Hopkins University
Contact: Eugene Agichtein, eugene@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: White Hall 207