Seminars archive

Search keyword
Select type
Upcoming Seminars
 No upcoming seminars currently scheduled.
Past Seminars
Mon
02/20/2012
4:00pm
Colloquium
Exploiting Sparsity and Low-Dimensional Structure: Techniques and Applications
Ewout van den Berg, Stanford University
Contact: James Nagy, nagy@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W201
Mon
02/20/2012
3:00pm
Seminar: Algebra and Number Theory
Essential dimension of central simple algebras
Anthony Ruozzi, UCLA
Contact: R. Parimala, parimala@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W306
Fri
02/17/2012
4:00pm
Seminar: Combinatorics
Ramsey Numbers for Cycles Revisited
Tomasz Luczak, Adam Mickiewicz University and Emory University
Contact: Dwight Duffus, dwight@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W306
Thu
02/16/2012
3:00pm
Colloquium
Understanding Non-rigid Registration: Some Theory and Applications
Hemant D. Tagare, Yale University
Contact: James Nagy, nagy@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: EUH Annex - N120
Tue
02/14/2012
4:00pm
Seminar: Analysis and Differential Geometry
Point Allocations and Transport Algorithms
Anastasia Svishcheva, Emory University
Contact: Vladimir Oliker, oliker@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W301
Mon
02/13/2012
4:00pm
Colloquium
Motion and spatial regularization designs in motion-compensated image reconstruction (MCIR): application to simultaneous PET-MR
Se Young Chun, University of Michigan
Contact: James Nagy, nagy@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W201
Mon
02/13/2012
3:00pm
Colloquium
A geometric multigrid preconditioner for microFE analysis for bone structures based on a pointer-less octree
Peter Arbenz, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Contact: Michele Benzi, benzi@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W306
Fri
02/10/2012
3:00pm
Colloquium
Scalable and Elastic Data Management in the Cloud
Amr El Abbadi, University of California, Santa Barbara
Contact: Li Xiong, lxiong@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W301
Thu
02/09/2012
4:00pm
Colloquium
An Image-Based, Parallel Dynamic Meshing Framework for Patient-Specific Medical Interventions
Suzanne M. Shontz, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Pennsylvania State University
Contact: James Nagy, nagy@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W201
Thu
02/02/2012
3:00pm
Seminar: Number Theory
Quadratic Forms Representing all Odd Positive Integers
Jeremy Rouse, Wake Forest University
Contact: Zachary A. Kent, kent@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W306