Seminars archive

Search keyword
Select type
Upcoming Seminars
 No upcoming seminars currently scheduled.
Past Seminars
Thu
10/13/2011
3:00pm
Seminar: Algebra and Number Theory
Abelian varieties with big monodromy
David Zureick-Brown, Emory University
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room E406
Fri
10/07/2011
4:00pm
Seminar: Combinatorics
Turan's problem for odd cycles in pseudorandom graphs
Mathias Schacht, University of Hamburg
Contact: Dwight Duffus, dwight@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W306
Fri
10/07/2011
3:00pm
Seminar: Computer Science
Computerized Image Analysis for Biomedical Translational Research
Jun Kong, Emory University
Contact: Li Xiong, lxiong@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W301
Tue
10/04/2011
6:00pm
EUMMA Event
Math in Marriage: Don't Call the Lawyers Yet
Ron Gould, Emory University
Contact: Erin Nagle, erin@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W301
Tue
10/04/2011
4:00pm
Seminar: Analysis and Differential Geometry
A characterization of the polarity transform for reflectors
Anastasia Svishcheva, Emory University
Contact: Vladimir Oliker, oliker@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W301
Tue
09/20/2011
4:00pm
Seminar: Analysis and Differential Geometry
A solution to a problem of determining the sides of a lens
Hasan Palta, Emory University
Contact: Vladimir Oliker, oliker@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W301
Tue
09/20/2011
3:00pm
Seminar: Algebra and Number Theory
Nonnegative Polynomials and Sums of Squares
Greg Blehkerman, Georgia Tech
Contact: Vicki Powers, vicki@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room E406
Tue
09/20/2011
10:00am
Colloquium: Computer Science
Evaluating E-Discovery Search
Douglas W. Oard, University of Maryland
Contact: Eugene Agichtein, eugene@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: White Hall 208
Fri
09/09/2011
3:00pm
Seminar: Computer Science
Improving Question-Answering Using Human-Machine Synergies
Ryen White, Microsoft
Contact: Eugene Agichtein, eugene@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W301
Tue
09/06/2011
3:00pm
Seminar: Algebra
Mock period functions, sesquiharmonic Maass forms, and non-critical values of L-functions
Kathrin Bringmann, University of Cologne
Contact: Zachary A. Kent, kent@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room E406