Seminars archive

Search keyword
Select type
Upcoming Seminars
Thu
04/05/2018
4:00pm
Colloquium
Title to be announced
Sherry Li, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab
Contact: Lar Ruthotto, lruthotto@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W201
Past Seminars
Thu
03/23/2017
4:00pm
Seminar: Computer Science
Human-centered Data Science for Crisis Informatics
Marina Kogan, University of Colorado
Contact: Li Xiong, lxiong@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W201
Thu
03/23/2017
12:00am
Seminar
TBD
TBD,
Venue:
Tue
03/21/2017
4:00pm
Seminar: Algebra
Congruence of Galois representations
Sujatha Ramdorai, University of British Columbia
Contact: David Zureick-Brown, dzb@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W306
Tue
03/21/2017
4:00pm
Defense: Dissertation
Extremal Problems for Graphs and Hypergraphs
Bill Kay, Emory University
Contact: Bill Kay, w.w.kay@emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W301
Fri
03/17/2017
3:00pm
Seminar: Computer Science
Designing Abstract Meaning Representations
Martha Palmer, University of Colorado
Contact: Jinho Choi, choi@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W301
Thu
03/16/2017
1:00pm
Seminar
A Method for Landscape Exploration in Global Optimization.
Manuela Manetta, Emory University
Contact: Bree Ettinger, bettinger@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W303
Wed
03/15/2017
4:00pm
Seminar
Curvature through Cubes
Michael Carr, Emory University
Contact: Bree Ettinger, bettinger@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W303
Mon
03/13/2017
4:00pm
Computer Science
Bias and Uncertainty in Information Visualization
Michael Correll, University of Washington
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W303
Tue
02/28/2017
4:00pm
Seminar: Algebra
The Distribution Of The Number Of Prime Factors With Restrictions - Variations Of The Classical Theme
Krishna Alladi, University of Florida
Contact: David Zureick-Brown, dzb@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W306
Mon
02/27/2017
4:00pm
Seminar: Combinatorics
Bounded colorings of graphs and hypergraphs
Jan Volec, McGill University
Contact: Dwight Duffus, dwight@mathcs.emory.edu
Venue: Mathematics and Science Center, Room W303